It’s hard to keep yourself motivated at times. I go to university and have been a full time student 4 semesters in a row non-stop. From time to time I feel so exhausted and completely burnt that its hard to move on. You look at books, at pile of notes, full desktop of screenshots. And you just want to drop it all, go, hide under the blanket and stay there for as long as you can.

Well, I found that everyone finds their own technique. You just have to try. Personally, when I feel like I can’t do something, i take a long break. bubble bath, favourite TV show, Youtube, friends, walks. Anything that takes my mind off the pressure.

I find that this is the hardest part for me, because I start judging myself so much. But once you let it go, it gets so much easier. The trick here is not to let yourself be in this state for long time.

Surprisingly getting emotions out there helps too. Cry it out, tell about it to a friend, you will be amazed how much of stress releases from your body.

I also try to follow my “biological” clock. i.e. when I feel energy I run to my things and start doing what I need to. You become so efficient!

Set goals. Rewards for time you spent studying. For example: 30 minutes reviewing material=a treat! You will feel how you are in the mood of work, and be able to continue further.

Study on your own 1-3 hours a day. Doesn’t have to be in a row and depends on your classes and difficulty of those. Really, that saves you so much in the long run in every way. Again. to follow this, set goals weekly. If you complete it set a reward! If you don’t – punishment!

So keep going, be motivated, and don’t forget that grades are not the only things you should worry about!

