When I turned 16, I left my country to go to a high school to US for a year. The purpose of this trip was to improve English. I never thought I would decide to live away from home and family. After that year I understood that that place wasn’t really for me and once again, moved. This time it was to Canada, West Coast. There I finished my school and after 2 years it was time to move on. And now I am in the French part of Canada studying in university.

Although this journey is incredible and everyday has something amazing in store for me, it is by any means not easy. Sometimes I miss that life when you have relatives and friends from your childhood. When I was younger I always wanted to live away from family as every teenager does. It turned out to be not as smooth as I thought it would be.

In the course of my travelings I learned that the only person you can really rely on is yourself. But the interesting fact is that I don’t want to rely on anyone else.

Probably that’s the biggest factor that motivates me and inspires me to keep up with everything and minimize failures. Starting from a blank page is by any means not easy. And most definitely idea of wanting to just stop everything has passed my mind. But one of my biggest goals is to ensure that my siblings will get the same experience. Even though it has been tough, it is the most wonderful and incredible experience I had in my life so far.

